1 514-842-9544 rpoliq@gmail.com

Singing and Somatic Education Lessons

 

Welcome to my world! 🙂

 

I guide you on your quest to move

and sing better

 

Logo_transparent

Individual lessons

Individual singing/voice and Feldenkrais sessions; face-to-face and virtual

"To Each Their Own Color" January 2023

Virtual group workshops with the objective of taming your voice

 

Life in slow motion

"Life in Slow Motion" Winter 2023

Virtual group sessions aimed at developing body awareness and honoring the benefits of going slowly

A vocal coach like no other

I combine somatics with singing and speaking voice so that it is playful. My listening skills allow me to pinpoint your potentially harmful habits, and I help you discover new ways to optimize the use of your voice and your movements. Whether you are an amateur or a professional, fun is the only prerequisite for our meetings!

Have you always wanted to sing?

You are not alone, and I can help you!

90% of the people who come to me have been told at some point that they can’t sing and even that they should keep quiet when they sing. On the contrary, I believe that everyone can sing and that it is an enriching and creative way to develop as a human being. Training your voice is a great way to work on your self-esteem and confidence, whether you are a mechanic, a nurse, a lawyer, a speaker, an amateur or a professional.

 

“A very big thank you to you Robert – you finally got me to sing, quite simply, a dream I’ve always had! I don’t want to become a great singer, but I do hope to be able to sing lullabies to my eventual grandchildren! You have given me confidence and some tools to move forward independently!

What a joy, and a pleasure!

Louise St-Pierre

“I used Robert’s expertise to work on parts for an voice audition. He quickly grasped the essential elements to be worked on; he adequately personalized the lessons and exercises to be done. I went to the audition with confidence and came out satisfied.

Thanks for your help, Robert.”

Edmond Maltais

Do you want to take care of your well-being?

I can help you with that too!

I have been practicing the Feldenkrais Method of Somatic Education for myself for about 30 years and have been teaching it since 1996. I use it to develop body awareness, to sing and move better. This method can promote wellness, give you better coordination and anchoring. It allows you to move with less effort and more efficiency.

“I have been reflecting on what the lessons bring to my daily life. I have regained a vitality that I thought I had lost. Much less diffuse and chronic pain, a drive to accomplish certain tasks that were always postponed, well I could summarize it by the disappearance of physical and mental fatigue. As one gets used to everything, this newfound vitality is now part of my daily life. I think it is fantastic!”

Sylvie Vézina

“I want to say a huge thank you, it was absolutely amazing how I felt when I got up after the lesson. I didn’t expect that at all, the relaxation of my whole body. It gave me a great sense of well-being. It’s a real gift and helps me get through the difficult things. Again, a very BIG THANK YOU”.

Francine Grégoire

“I really enjoyed my sessions, it allowed me to be better grounded, to feel better embodied. Your way of telling us that we need to be kind to ourselves, refocuses us because life today advocates the opposite.”

Marie-France Hétu

Why come to me?

Voice component :  You don’t know anything about singing and you want to learn to sing, you are already a singer but you want to improve your technique or prepare for an audition, you speak in public and you have difficulty managing your voice, you simply want to know yourself better through your voice.

Somatic component : You are interested in the science of movement and you want to learn about the Feldenkrais Method of Somatic Education, you want to feel better about yourself, move better, recover lost movement or simply maintain your health through movement, you have been moving less lately and in order to get back in shape you would like to start slowly.

 

Singing lessons – individual coaching in person or by video conference

To better :

  • Knowing and get the better of your voice
  • Preparing for an audition
  • Prepare your voice and mindset before a show or recording an album
  • Read the music
  • Working on interpretation

“To Each His Own Color” group lessons by videoconference

To better :

  • Tame your voice on a technical and sensory level
  • Understanding the voice
  • Sharing the experience of one’s uniqueness with others
  • Optimize the use of your singing and speaking voice
Somatic_Icon

The Feldenkrais Method® individual face-to-face lessons

These personalized lessons allow you to become aware of your being in motion and to correct certain sometimes harmful habits. You will discover other more optimal movement options.

Somatic_Icon

“Life in Slow Motion” – group video conference lessons

These lessons encourage you to live in slow motion. Among other things, you will learn how to:

  • Integrating mindfulness
  • Move with less effort and more efficiency
  • Regain fluidity
  • Breathe better
  • Regain your well-being
Feldenkrais™
Studio

Photo credit:

Top – IFF international

Bottom – Photo by Will Francis on Unsplash

Photo above credit :

Photo by Will Francis on Unsplash

Who is Robert Poliquin?

Singing and Feldenkrais™ teacher

Over the past 30 years, I have developed a unique approach to identifying the intimate links between body, mind and voice. My approach is based on strategies borrowed from the Feldenkrais™ Method and ancient and modern techniques of teaching singing inspired by the Estill voice model and voice work.

“Singing two shows a day, five times a week, scared me. I was afraid my voice would break. Robert Poliquin took away my fears by combining vocal technique and mental strengthening in a personalized program. To this day, I benefit from his valuable advice.

MALIKA TIROLIEN

“I met Robert through a musician friend, who I had asked for a recommendation for a good vocal teacher. In addition to improving as a singer, Robert introduced me to the Feldenkrais™ Method and that has helped me improve tremendously as a musician and drum teacher.

GEOFROY BRABANT

“I had been looking for a good voice teacher for several years to guide me on my journey. For several months, my voice had been very fragile. Robert is a specialist in vocal health. I appreciate his global approach to singing; that is, a voice in a body that breathes and experiences emotions. He is a good motivator and looks for technical exercises that best fit my personal difficulties (satisfied student!).”

JULIE HAMELIN

“Robert Poliquin is a great sage. I know this because we share the same passion and because Robert constantly feeds my quest to understand and come closer to myself through the voice. I am always fascinated by the effectiveness and virtues of his teaching methods (of Feldenkrais™, among others). Robert sees everything and hears everything! It is impossible to hide anything from him! It is a rare privilege to be seen and heard with such accuracy. For the seasoned souls and the budding explorers, Robert is a sensitive and rigorous guide. A gem, I tell you!

LAUR FUGÈRE

“After taking a few classes with Robert Poliquin, I was quickly able to become more autonomous in my personal practice and to obtain a better body awareness. The approach used by Robert Poliquin is very complete; in addition to providing relevant information and exercises on vocal technique, he is interested in postural analysis (based on the Feldenkrais method) in order to eliminate the maximum amount of tension or misalignment that could hinder the voice and thus allow the student to sing more naturally and in a more relaxed manner by making him aware of his own physical mechanisms in the use of the voice. Dynamic, very personalized and rigorous teaching.

KARINE PION

Let’s work together!

You can write to me, talk to me by phone or make a free 20-minute appointment to ask me your questions.

Send me a message:

15 + 1 =

Email

rpoliq@gmail.com

a phone call?

+1 514 842-9544

Studio

869 Viger Avenue East
Montreal, QC, H2L 2P5

1 514-842-9544 rpoliq@gmail.com

Leçons de chant et d’éducation somatique

 

Bienvenue dans mon univers! 🙂

 

Je vous accompagne dans votre quête afin de mieux bouger et chanter

 

Logo_transparent

Leçons individuelles

Séances individuelles de chant/voix et de Feldenkrais®; en présentiel et en virtuel

« À chacun sa couleur » Janvier 2023

Ateliers de groupe en virtuel avec l’objectif d’apprivoiser sa voix

 

La vie au ralenti

« La vie au ralenti » automne 2022

Séances de groupe en virtuel visant le développement de la conscience corporelle et honorant la lenteur

Un coach vocal pas comme les autres

Je combine la somatique avec le travail de la voix chantée et parlée, et ce, de façon ludique. Mon écoute me permet de bien cibler vos habitudes pouvant être néfastes, et je vous fais découvrir de nouvelles façons d’optimiser l’utilisation de votre voix et de vos mouvements. Que vous soyez  amateur ou professionnel, le plaisir est le seul préalable nécessaire lors de nos rencontres!

Vous avez toujours voulu chanter?

Vous n’êtes pas seul.e, et je peux vous aider!

90 % des gens qui viennent me voir se sont fait dire à un moment donné qu’ils ne pouvaient pas chanter et même qu’ils devraient se taire lorsqu’ils chantent. Je crois au contraire que tout le monde peut chanter et que c’est une façon enrichissante et créative de se développer en tant qu’humain. Entraîner sa voix permet de travailler son estime de soi et sa confiance, que vous soyez mécanicien, infirmière, avocat, conférencière, amateur ou professionnelle.

 

« Un très gros merci à toi Robert – Tu as finalement réussi à me faire chanter, tout simplement, un rêve que je caresse depuis toujours! Je ne veux pas devenir une grande chanteuse, mais j’espère bien pouvoir chanter des berceuses à mes éventuels petits-enfants! Tu m’as donné confiance en moi et quelques outils pour que je puisse progresser de façon autonome!

Quel bonheur, et au plaisir!

Louise St-Pierre

« J’ai eu recours  à l’expertise  de Robert pour travailler des pièces dans le cadre d’une audition. Ce dernier  a rapidement saisi  les éléments essentiels à travailler; il a  personnalisé de manière adéquate les leçons et les exercices à faire.  Je me suis présenté a l’audition avec confiance et j’en suis sorti satisfait.

Merci de ton aide, Robert.»

Edmond Maltais

Vous voulez ressentir plus de bien-être ?

Je peux aussi vous aider pour ça!

Je pratique la méthode Feldenkrais d’éducation somatique pour moi-même depuis une trentaine d’années et je l’enseigne depuis 1996. Je l’utilise pour développer la conscience du corps, pour mieux chanter et mieux bouger. Cette méthode peut vous procurer davantage de bien-être, de coordination et d’ancrage. Elle vous permet  de bouger avec moins d’effort et plus d’efficacité.

« J’ai réfléchi à ce que les leçons m’apportent au quotidien. J’ai retrouvé une vitalité que je croyais perdue. Beaucoup moins de douleurs diffuses et chroniques, un élan pour accomplir certaines tâches toujours remises à plus tard, enfin je pourrais résumer cela par la disparition d’une fatigue autant physique que mentale.  Comme on s’habitue à tout, cette vitalité retrouvée fait désormais partie de mon quotidien. Je trouve cela fantastique!»

Sylvie Vézina

« Je veux te dire un immense merci, c’était absolument incroyable comment je me sentais quand je me suis levée après la leçon. Je ne m’attendais pas du tout à ça, le relâchement de tout le corps. Ça m’a apporté un très grand bien-être. C’est un vrai cadeau et ça m’aide à traverser les choses difficiles. Encore un très GROS MERCI»

Francine Grégoire

« J’ai beaucoup aimé mes séances, ça m’a permis de me « grounder », de ré-habiter mon corps. Ta façon de nous dire qu’il faut être bienveillant avec nous, nous recentre parce que la vie aujourd’hui prône le contraire.»

Marie-France Hétu

Pourquoi venir me voir?

Volet voix : Vous ne connaissez rien au chant et vous voulez apprendre à  chanter, vous êtes déjà chanteur mais vous désirez approfondir votre technique ou vous préparer à une audition, vous prenez la parole en public et vous avez de la difficulté à gérer votre voix, vous voulez tout simplement mieux vous connaître à travers votre voix.

Volet somatique :  Vous vous intéressez à la science du mouvement et vous voulez vous familiariser avec la méthode Feldenkrais d’éducation somatique, vous voulez vous sentir mieux dans votre peau, mieux bouger, recouvrer des mouvement perdus ou tout simplement maintenir une santé avec le mouvement, vous avez moins bougé ces derniers temps et en vue d’une remise en forme vous aimeriez commencer doucement.

 

Leçons de chant – coaching individuel en présentiel ou en vidéoconférence

Pour mieux :

  • Connaître et apprivoiser sa voix
  • Préparer une audition
  • Préparer sa voix et son mindset avant un show ou l’enregistrement d’un album
  • Lire la musique
  • Travailler sur l’interprétation

« À chacun sa couleur » leçons de groupe en vidéoconférence

Pour mieux :

  • Apprivoiser sa voix sur les plans technique et sensoriel
  • Comprendre la voix
  • Partager l’expérience de son unicité avec d’autres 
  • Optimiser l’utilisation de sa voix chantée et parlée
Somatique_Icon

La méthode Feldenkrais® leçons individuelles en présentiel 

Ces leçons personnalisées vous permettent de prendre conscience de votre être en mouvement et de corriger certaines habitudes parfois néfastes. Vous y découvrez d’autres options de mouvements plus optimaux.

Somatique_Icon

« La vie au ralenti » – leçons de groupe en vidéoconférence

Ces leçons vous encouragent à vivre au ralenti. Vous y apprenez entre autres à :

  • Intégrer la pleine conscience
  • Bouger avec moins d’effort et plus d’efficacité 
  • Retrouver de la fluidité
  • Respirer mieux
  • Retrouver le bien-être
Feldenkrais™
Studio

Photo credit :

Top – IFF international

Bottom – Photo par Will Francis sur Unsplash

Photo au dessus  credit :

Photo par Will Francis sur Unsplash

Robert Poliquin, c’est qui?

Professeur de chant et de Feldenkrais®

Au cours des 30 dernières années, j’ai développé une démarche unique permettant d’identifier les liens intimes qui unissent le corps, l’esprit et la voix. Mon approche est basée sur des stratégies empruntées à la méthode Feldenkrais© et à des techniques anciennes et modernes d’enseignement du chant inspiré du Estill voice model et du travail de la voix.

« Chanter 2 spectacles par jour, 5 fois par semaine, m’effrayait. J’avais peur que ma voix se casse. Robert Poliquin a fait disparaître mes peurs en mêlant technique vocale et fortification mentale dans un programme personnalisé. Je bénéficie jusqu’à maintenant de ses conseils précieux. »

MALIKA TIROLIEN

« J’ai rencontré Robert via un ami musicien, à qui j’avais demandé une recommandation pour un bon prof de chant. En plus de m’améliorer comme chanteur, Robert m’a fait découvrir la méthode Feldenkrais© et cela m’a permis de m’améliorer énormément en tant que musicien et professeur de batterie ».

GEOFROY BRABANT

« Cela faisait plusieurs années que je cherchais un bon professeur de chant pour me guider dans mon cheminement. Depuis plusieurs mois, ma voix était très fragile. Robert est un spécialiste de la santé vocale. J’apprécie son approche globale du chant; c’est-à-dire une voix dans un corps qui respire et qui vit des émotions. C’est un bon motivateur et il cherche les exercices techniques qui s’adaptent le mieux à mes difficultés personnelles (élève satisfaite!). »

JULIE HAMELIN

« Robert Poliquin est un grand sage. Je le sais parce que nous partageons la même passion et que Robert nourrit sans cesse ma quête de comprendre et de me rapprocher de moi-même par le biais de la voix. Je suis toujours fascinée par l’efficacité et les vertus de ses méthodes d’enseignement (de Feldenkrais, entre autres). Robert voit tout et entend tout! Impossible de lui cacher quoi que ce soit! C’est un rare privilège de se savoir vu et entendu avec autant de justesse. Pour les âmes aguerries et les explorateurs en herbe, Robert est un guide sensible et rigoureux. Une perle vous dis-je! »

LAUR FUGÈRE

« Après avoir suivi quelques cours avec Robert Poliquin, j’ai pu rapidement devenir plus autonome dans ma pratique personnelle et obtenir une meilleure conscience corporelle. L’approche utilisée par Robert Poliquin est très complète; outre le fait de fournir des informations et exercices pertinents sur la technique vocale, il s’intéresse à l’analyse posturale (basée sur la méthode Feldenkrais) afin d’éliminer le maximum de tension ou désalignement qui pourrait gêner la voix et ainsi de permettre à l’élève de chanter plus naturellement et de manière plus détendue en lui faisant prendre conscience de ses propres mécanismes physiques dans l’utilisation de la voix. Enseignement dynamique, très personnalisé et rigoureux. »

KARINE PION

Travaillons ensemble!

Vous pouvez m’écrire, me parler par téléphone ou prendre un rendez-vous gratuit de 20 minutes pour me poser vos questions.

M'envoyer un message :

3 + 10 =

Courriel

rpoliq@gmail.com

un coup de fil?

+1 514 842-9544

Studio

869, avenue Viger Est
Montréal, QC, H2L 2P5